Background to accommodation issues with Goatstown ETSS.

The Department of Education has made a submission to the Dun Laoghaire/ Rathdown County Council (DLRCOCO) County Development Plan for 2022-2028. Part of this relates to our school's permanent site.

It is the opinion of the Board of Management of Goatstown ETSS that the Department of Education and DLRCOCO are acting in good faith and that both entities are engaged in processes which, although slow and painstaking, will bear fruit.

This does not mean that the school will not continually push for progress and clarifications from elected representatives and from statutory bodies. We have vigorously pursued all avenues regularly this year.

Parents have asked the school for advice around who should be contacted to express frustration about the speed of progress. Parents are, of course, free to contact any local representative about any issue.

The school has good relations with all TDs and Councillors, and we request that families help us to maintain these.

For your convenience we have attached the contact details of relevant councillors and TDs below:

Shay Brennan	abrannan@allr diraaaa ia	Dundrum
ыеннан	<u>sbrennan@cllr.dlrcoco.ie</u>	Dunaram
Ann Colgan	acolgan@cllr.dlrcoco.ie	Dundrum
Deirdre		
Donnelly	ddonnelly@cllr.dlrcoco.ie	Stillorgan
Eva		
Elizabethe		
Dowling	edowling@cllr.dlrcoco.ie	Stillorgan
Daniel		
Dunne	ddunne@cllr.dlrcoco.ie	Dundrum

Anna Grainger	agrainger@cllr.dlrcoco.ie	Dundrum
John Kennedy	jkennedy@cllr.dlrcoco.ie	Stillorgan
		Dundrum
Sean McLoughlin	smcloughlin@cllr.dlrcoco.ie	
Peter O'Brien	pobrien@cllr.dlrcoco.ie	Dundrum
Maeve O'Connell	<u>moconnell@cllr.dlrcoco.ie</u>	Stillorgan
Jim O'Leary	joleary@cllr.dlrcoco.ie	Dundrum
Barry Saul	<u>bsaul@cllr.dlrcoco.ie</u>	Stillorgan
		Stillorgan
Dónal Smith	<u>dsmith@cllr.dlrcoco.ie</u>	

The three TDs in Dublin/ Rathdown are:

josepha.madigan@oireachtas.ie

neale.richmond@oireachtas.ie

catherine.martin@oireachtas.ie